State Owned Tertiary Institution Workers In Lagos To Get Minimum Wage


The government of Lagos State has agreed to pay workers in the state-owned tertiary institutions based on the agreed minimum wage.

This assurance was given by the state government in a statement issued by Mr. Tokunbo Wahab, the Special Adviser on Education to Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

The confirmation follows a meeting between government officials and leaders of various unions in tertiary institutions which held at the state capital, Ikeja.

We understands that the institutions to benefit from the payment include the Lagos State University (LASU), the Lagos State Polytechnic (LASPOTECH), the Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education (ACOED), the Michael Otedola College of Primary Education, Epe among others.

Read: Lagos to shut Ojota’s axis of main carriage way of Ikorodu road for 3 months

This comes a day after leaders of various unions of tertiary institutions held a protest at LASU gate and prevented the resumption of staff and students of the university.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here