Osun Approves Conditional Ease Of Lockdown In Four LGs


Osun State Government has approved conditional ease of lockdown in four local governments.

The affected councils, Ilesha East, Ilesha West, Atakumosa East and Atakumosa West were on July 7 locked down by an order of the government as part of measures to contain the spread of Coronavirus in the state.

The government thanked the people of Ijeshaland for the level of compliance to the lockdown directive.

It said: “Although there were reports of breaches and violations, a commendable percentage showed responsibility through their compliance.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here