2019 Elections: Lagos Majority Leader Signs Peace Accord


The Majority Leader of the Lagos State House of Assembly and the representative of the Ikorodu Constituency I at the Lagos State House of Assembly, Hon. Sanai Agunbiade emerged as the first among other candidates contesting for elections in Ikorodu Division to sign a Peace Accord against electoral violence

The signing took place at the Conference hall of the Light house hotel in Ikorodu on Saturday, December 29, 2018

Youth Against Violence Accord (YAVA 2018) is an initiative of the NotTooYoungToRule (NTYTR)

Speaking shortly after signing the agreement, the lawmaker said the process would assist in no small measures in checkmating electoral violence before, during and after the poll.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here